Manolo Quezon is #TheExplainer
Manolo Quezon is #TheExplainer Podcast
Manolo Quezon is The Explainer Podcast:: Three Reflections on #EDSA36
0:00
-18:33

Manolo Quezon is The Explainer Podcast:: Three Reflections on #EDSA36

An Audio Long Read Omnibus: three reflections on the EDSA Revolution:

1. A FaceBook entry I wrote on February 25, 2016, the thirtieth anniversary of the People Power Revolution.

2. To Be Born Free: My Long View column on February 23, 2004.

3. Understanding the Way My Father Rejected the Marcos Dictatorship: My Arab News column for September 13, 2006.

A personal take, from three angles, on one of he defining events of my generation.

0 Comments
Manolo Quezon is #TheExplainer
Manolo Quezon is #TheExplainer Podcast
What was my show on ANC from 2006-10 and again 2016-18 is now a home-grown podcast. Back then, as now, I felt it was important to explain why issues are issues. A dive into not only the topics of the day, but topics that come back from time to time. Join me for conversations or reveries on topics of the moment, or things, trends, even places, I'd like to talk to you about.